FIFA World Cup 2022 qualifiers draw results

The European Qualifiers draw for the 2022 World Cup was completed on 7 December in Zurich.

Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan
Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo
Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania
Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan
Group E: Belgium, Wales, Czech Republic, Belarus, Estonia
Group F: Denmark, Austria, Scotland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Moldova
Group G: Netherlands, Turkey, Norway, Montenegro, Latvia, Gibraltar
Group H: Croatia, Slovakia, Russia, Slovenia, Cyprus, Malta
Group I: England, Poland, Hungary, Andorra, San Marino
Group J: Germany, Romania, Iceland, Armenia, Liechtenstein

The European part of the selection for the 2022 tournament will be held in the traditional format of the group stage. Five groups of six teams and five groups of five teams were formed. All teams in the group will play with each other twice, home and away, between March and November 2021. The winners of the 10 groups will advance directly to the 2022 World Cup, while the 10 runners-up teams will play in the playoffs.

In addition to the 10 second-place finishers in the group stage, the playoffs will also feature the two best-ranked UEFA Nations League group winners who will not qualify for the World Cup. The 12 teams will be split into three playoff rounds. The teams will play knockout matches in March 2022 to determine the last three European countries to travel to Qatar.

Watch the latest soccer highlights and football goals videos online from all the world major leagues.


Latest Highlights

Upcoming Matches